Girls Burn Brighter

Home > Other > Girls Burn Brighter
Girls Burn Brighter Girls Burn Brighter

by Shobha Rao

Genre: Other

Published: 2004

View: 95

Read Online

Read Girls Burn Brighter Storyline:

"A definite must-read for readers who love authors like Nadia Hashimi and Khaled Hosseini..." —Bustle"Rao's novel should be a treat for Ferrante fans, exploring the bonds of friendship and how female ambition beats against the strictures of poverty and patriarchal societies." —The Huffington PostA searing, electrifying debut novel, for readers of Rupi Kaur, about the extraordinary bond between two girls driven apart by circumstance but relentless in their search for one another.Poornima and Savitha have three strikes against them: they are poor, they are ambitious, and they are girls. After her mother's death, Poornima has very little kindness in her life. She is left to care for her siblings until her father can find her a suitable match. So when Savitha enters their household, Poornima is intrigued by the joyful, independent-minded girl. Suddenly their Indian village doesn't feel quite so claustrophobic, and...

Pages of Girls Burn Brighter :