The Year of Luminous Love

Home > Young Adult > The Year of Luminous Love
The Year of Luminous Love The Year of Luminous Love

by Lurlene McDaniel

Genre: Young Adult

Published: 2013

View: 1907

Read Online

Read The Year of Luminous Love Storyline:

In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian countryside. The story unfolds as three teenage girls, recently graduated from high school, plan the next phase of their lives while dealing with immediate life issues. McDaniel subtly explores the many types of love the girls experience--including love for one's family, one's friends, and intimate love--and the sacrifices they choose to make (or not) for each of them.

Pages of The Year of Luminous Love :