This Census-Taker

Home > Other > This Census-Taker
This Census-Taker This Census-Taker

by China Miéville

Genre: Other

Published: 2016

View: 1341

Read Online

Read This Census-Taker Storyline:

For readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, and Karen Russell, This Census Taker is the poignant and uncanny new novella from award-winning and bestselling author China Miéville. After witnessing a profoundly traumatic event, a boy is left alone in a remote house on a hilltop with his increasingly deranged parent. When a stranger knocks on his door, the boy senses that his days of isolation are over—but by what authority does this man keep the meticulous records he carries? Is he the boy’s friend? His enemy? Or something altogether other?

Pages of This Census-Taker :