Sweet Songbird

Home > Other > Sweet Songbird
Sweet Songbird Sweet Songbird

by Sweet Songbird (retail) (epub)

Genre: Other

Published: 2019

View: 131

Read Online

Read Sweet Songbird Storyline:

Fleeing their Suffolk home in the wake of disaster, Kitty Daniels and her brother Matt arrive in the stews of 19th-century Whitechapel with nothing but the clothes in which they stand and, to each, a talent. Kitty's voice may hold the key to escape from the savage squalor of the slums; but Matt's talent for thieving, whilst more immediately useful, plunges them both into deadly danger. From the backstreets of London through fame and fortune to a Paris besieged by the Prussian armies runs Kitty's story, of undaunted courage, determined success, love – and betrayal. This atmospheric and unforgettable historical romance is perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Natalie Meg Evans and Fiona McIntosh.

Pages of Sweet Songbird :