Ellison Wonderland

Home > Science > Ellison Wonderland
Ellison Wonderland Ellison Wonderland

by Harlan Ellison

Genre: Science

Published: a long time ago

View: 1669

Read Online

Read Ellison Wonderland Storyline:

Originally published in 1962 and re-issued in 1974 and in 1983, Ellison Wonderland contains sixteen stories with copyrights ranging from 1956 to 1961. This edition contains an Introduction written for the 1974 edition and updated for the 1983 edition.
This collection was among Ellison's first and it shows a writer with a wide-ranging imagination, ferocious creative energy, devastating wit and an eye for the wonderful and terrifying and tragic.
Among the gems are "All The Sounds of Fear", "The Sky is Burning", "The Very Last Day of a Good Woman" and "In Lonely Lands". Though they stand tall on their own merits they also point the way to the sublime stories that followed soon after and continue to come even now, more than forty years later.

Pages of Ellison Wonderland :