Darwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck Read online

Home > Fiction > Darwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck
Darwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck Darwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck

by A. J. Hartley

Genre: Fiction

Published: 2012

Series:

View: 161

Read Online
The second book in the quirky and enchanting Darwen Arkwright series, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society! THE WORLD BEYOND THE MIRROR HOLDS MORE SECRETS. . . . Eleven-year-old Darwen Arkwright's life changed forever when he first set foot in Silbrica, the wondrous and magical world beyond the mirror. Now, he and his friends Rich and Alexandra—the Peregrine Pact—must journey to Costa Rica to save a boy who's been stolen by the Insidious Bleck, a giant tentacled creature that leaves destruction in its wake. But what at first seemed to be a single kidnapping turns out to be an elaborate conspiracy that threatens the very future of our world. And this time, old allies can't be trusted, and the danger runs deeper than Darwen could have ever imagined. Kirkus Reviews called the first Darwen book "Brilliant!" and we think you'll agree. It's a completely modern take on the kind of fantasy that has delighted...

List Chapter or Page: