Storm of Steel

Home > Other > Storm of Steel
Storm of Steel Storm of Steel

by Matthew Harffy

Genre: Other2

Published: 2019

Series: The Bernicia Chronicles

View: 320

Read Online

Read Storm of Steel Storyline:

AD 643. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the sixth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Heading south to lands he once considered his home, Beobrand is plunged into a dark world of piracy and slavery when an old friend enlists his help to recover a kidnapped girl. Embarking onto the wind-tossed seas, Beobrand pursues his quarry with single-minded tenacity. But the Whale Road is never calm and his journey is beset with storms, betrayal and violence. As the winds of his wyrd blow him ever further from what he knows, will Beobrand find victory on his quest or has his luck finally abandoned him?

Pages of Storm of Steel :