A Murderous Malady

Home > Other > A Murderous Malady
A Murderous Malady A Murderous Malady

by Christine Trent

Genre: Other2

Published: 2019

View: 238

Read Online

Read A Murderous Malady Storyline:

For fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn comes Christine Trent's second Florence Nightingale mystery.Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when people begin dying of a far more intentional cause—murder.The London summer of 1854 is drawing to a close when a deadly outbreak of cholera grips the city. Florence Nightingale is back on the scene marshaling her nurses to help treat countless suffering patients at Middlesex Hospital as the disease tears through the Soho slums. But beyond the dangers of the disease, something even more evil is seeping through the ailing streets of London.It begins with an attack on the carriage of Florence's friend, Elizabeth Herbert, wife to Secretary at War Sidney Herbert. Florence survives, but her coachman does not. Within hours, Sidney's valet stumbles into the hospital, mutters a few cryptic words about the attack, and promptly dies from cholera. Frantic that an assassin...

Pages of A Murderous Malady :