The Elephant in the Room

Home > Contemporary > The Elephant in the Room
The Elephant in the Room The Elephant in the Room

by Holly Goldberg Sloan

Genre: Contemporary

Published: 2021

View: 1576

Read Online

Read The Elephant in the Room Storyline:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about "the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life’s challenges” (Kirkus) for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Front Desk.It's been almost a year since Sila's mother traveled halfway around the world to Turkey, hoping to secure the immigration paperwork that would allow her to return to her family in the United States.The long separation is almost impossible for Sila to withstand. But things change when Sila accompanies her father (who is a mechanic) outside their Oregon town to fix a truck. There, behind an enormous stone wall, she meets a grandfatherly man who only months before won the state lottery. Their new alliance leads to the rescue of a circus elephant named Veda, and then to a friendship with an unusual boy named Mateo, proving that comfort and hope come in the...

Pages of The Elephant in the Room :